The Minor Prophets

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • The Minor Prophets

The Minor Prophets - God's Spokesmen by Lucian Farrar Jr.

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Religion / Biblical Commentary / Old Testament

Select Vendor

Select Vendor

  Price + Shipping Condition Seller Return Policy  


The Minor Prophets were the courageous and true spokesmen for God during the time of the great Assyrian, Babylonian, and Persian empires. Joel's prophecy appears to be the first of all the books of prophecy, and Malachi the last. They are called Minor Prophets because they are shorter in length than the Major Prophets. However, their writings are no less important. We will look at the prophets in their chronological order. Joel, Jonah, Amos, Hosea, and Micah prophesied during the Divided Kingdom. Nahum, Zephaniah, Habakkuk, and Obadiah were prophets in Judah before the Babylonian Exile. Haggai, Zechariah, and Malachi prophesied after the return to Jerusalem from the exile. Jonah of Israel and Nahum of Judah prophesied against the city of Nineveh in Assyria. "Before the time of Christ these twelve books were joined together to make one scroll known collectively as "The Twelve."

No questions asked yet.

Ask Vendor A Question

* Required Fields